Advancing Animal Health & Welfare in Canada

Animal Health Canada

Animal Health Canada

Advancing Animal Health and Welfare in Canada

Animal Health Canada is the only national organization that brings together industry, federal, provincial and territorial partners to provide collaborative guidance on a cohesive, functional and responsive farmed animal health and welfare system in Canada.

AHC is a not-for-profit corporation jointly funded by members which include federal, provincial, and territorial governments, industry organizations, and other partners working in animal health and welfare in Canada. 

Animal Health Canada Executive Director position posting

This full time position reports to the Animal Health Canada Board of Directors, and is VIRTUAL, anywhere in Canada; must be able to travel occasionally. The position offers a competitive salary including benefit package.

Animal Health Canada (AHC) is the only Canadian organization which brings together industry, federal, provincial, and territorial partners to advance work to provide a collaborative and cohesive approach to farmed animal health and welfare in Canada. AHC is seeking a leader who brings passion and dedication to our mission which is based on One Health and One Welfare concepts. Our new Executive Director will be responsible for effectively and efficiently overseeing the administration, programs and implementation of our strategic plan and new governance model as the organization undertakes a significant transition initiative. The ideal candidate is an experienced leader capable of forging partnerships, collaborating across sectors and bringing resources together to enable innovative and impactful projects and programs related to animal health, animal welfare, disease surveillance, and animal health emergency management.

To see the full posting, click here: https://www.agcareers.com/animal-health-canada/executive-director-job-899819.cfm

AHEM Webinar - Mental Health: Building Resiliency Together

When: November 15th, repeated on January 17 and March 21
Time: 9 AM PST/10 AM MST/11 AM CST/1 PM AST/1:30 PM NST

Visit www.animalhealth.ca/workshops today to register for the date that works best for you. There is no cost to attend!

 

 

Notice! Our organization has changed names to Animal Health Canada as of January 10, 2022. You might notice some historical documents developed prior to Jan 10, 2022 (newsletters, legacy documents etc.) still reference our prior name, the National Farmed Animal Health and Welfare Council.